Board Remuneration

Fees and other remuneration to directors, including the chairman, shall be approved by the annual general meeting. The annual general meeting of 10 May 2021 resolved that directors’ fees shall amount to SEK 425 thousand for the chairman and SEK 160 thousand for each other director. The above fees are remuneration for a period of one year.

In agreement with MedCap, directors may invoice their fees, provided that prevailing legislation, through a company and the invoiced fees shall consequently be determined so as to be cost-neutral for MedCap. In addition, directors are not entitled to any remuneration in connection with the termination of their duties.

Remuneration in financial year 2020

The table below presents an overview of remuneration paid to the current directors of MedCap in financial year 2020.

SEKk Director’s fee/basic salary/ consultant fee (ex. VAT) Defined-contribution pension costs Variable remuneration Total
Peter von Ehrenheim 400 - - 400
Anders Hansen 150 - - 150
Henrik Blomquist 150 - - 150
Anders Lundmark 150 - - 150
Nina Rawal 150 - - 150
Total 1 000 - - 1 000